Recognition of Excellence

Download PDF

At the presentation of the ‘Best Student Award’ the chairman of the Environmental Health Officers Association said the E.H.O.s’ Association has, as one of its objects, the  promotion among its members of excellence in professional and in general education. As Chairman of the Association I welcome into the profession our 21 new graduates who have all displayed excellence in receiving their awards.  I congratulate them, their parents and families, and all those involved in their training, both here in the College, and our colleagues in the field.

Action is the child of thought, and excellence in professional and in general education is one of the prerequisites of fruitful action in the promotion of a healthful environment.

I wish the new graduates success in their careers and I am confident that their efforts in the service of the public will bear great fruit.

Our Association wishes to give public expression to the importance we place in a high standard of excellence

Among our members, and accordingly

We are awarding a prize to the outstanding student of 1982 – Kathy Young.

Miss Kathy Young being presented with the ‘Best Student Award’ by Mr. Fred O’Brien

Miss Kathy Young being presented with the ‘Best Student Award’ by Mr. Fred O’Brien


9th December 1982


The following were presented with the Diploma in Health Inspection by the Minister for Health, Dr M. Woods:


Dervan, William Joseph, Clare Donnelly, William Noel, Galway Farrell, Margaret, Kilkenny

Gunning, Geraldine Catherine, Limerick Hackett, Erner Mary, Mayo

Hoare, Catherine Angela, Offaly Hunt, Eithne, Roscommon

Lawlor, Anthony Patrick, Tipperary Town Mccaul, Rose, Monaghan

McCague, Dermot, Monaghan MacDonagh, Eugene, Cavan Madden, Orla, Co. Dublin Maguire, Thomas Patrick, Cavan Maher, John Martin, Kerry

Mitchell, James Patrick, Roscommon Moynihan, John Brendan, Kerry Mrozek, Sean, Dublin

Walsh, Elizabeth Mary, Cork

, Whelan, Peter Paul, Dublin Wright, Evelyn, Westmeath Young,  Kathryn, Kilkenny